Skip to content
  • Media Information

„Zwickau – The flagship of change“

Chancellor Angela Merkel next to the first ID.3 from series production.
Prominent opening guests at the ceremony: Jens Rothe, Chairman of the Works Council of Fahrzeugwerk Zwickau; Volkswagen CEO Herbert Diess, German Chancellor Angela Merkel; Prime Minister Michael Kretschmer; Volkswagen Supervisory Board Chairman Hans Dieter Pötsch; Bernd Osterloh, Chairman of Volkswagen Group Works Council.
Chancellor Merkel during her speech in Zwickau.
Volkswagen CEO Dr. Herbert Diess during his speech.
Chancellor Merkel with Bernd Osterloh, Carl Hahn, Hans Dieter Pötsch and Herbert Diess at the ceremony in Zwickau.
The battery system of the MEB platform.
The all new ID.3: balance sheet CO2-neutral.